gjeneve

BITS OF THIS AND THAT

IT’S BEEN A LONG TIME

2 Comments

IMG_0378It’s been a long time since I have posted.  Once I dropped the habit, I just didn’t get back to it.

Today I posted on the Raven Maven’ s blog.  The Raven Mavens is a small group that I

 belong to..  We do smaller pieces and show out art as a group show.

Last week I taught a mini class on controlled rusting.

This group has a blog and it was decided that the person, we take turns,

who presents something to the group would also

write something for our blog.

So, I’m inviting you check out this blog and see what we

have been up to lately.

gjravenmaven.blogspot.com

I almost forgot to enter the blog address.

The picture above is what I did to show something that

could be done with the rusting process.

LIFE IS TO SHORT TO NOT USE ALL THE COLORS IN LIFE

Author: gjeneve

I live in beautiful western Colorado. I am close to my daughter and her family. I have loved working with fibers as long as I can remember. I come from a family of women who have always created with fiber. This is a great part of the country to visit and to live in. Try it sometime.

2 thoughts on “IT’S BEEN A LONG TIME

  1. Hi Gjeneve,   Nice to hear from you.  Always interesting to hear and see what you are doing.  We got back to Mn this past week.  Nice to be home but are anxious for some warm sunny weather.   When are you coming back?  Keep us posted.  Romelle

    ________________________________

    • Hey there, Romelle,
      We are leaving for MN Tuesday morning early. If you are going to be going near FF, get in touch and maybe we can get together. I’m not to eager to leave here now as it is getting nice and warm, but hopefully that will soon be happening in MN also. Talk to you soon. g

Leave a Reply

