gjeneve

BITS OF THIS AND THAT

WOULD YOU BELIEVE ALL OF THESE

2 Comments

_BEB5705IMG_0896-004

These are probably two of my favorites.   Made from used tea bags, washers colored with alcohol inks, machine stitching and lots of hand stitching.

I was looking at the pictures of the fiber art that I have done in the years since moving to Grand Junction and decided to put them on here.  Can’t believe how many there are.  Some are in new homes and some are still with me.  So here goes.  No particular order.  This does not show the silk scarves I have painted nor the garments that I have dyed or embellished.  As you can see, I like to use many different techniques.

Look and enjoy!

These two were inspired by the works of Kandinsky.23 Gjeneve Hopkinson f 1 of 1KANDISKY CROPPED

These were for various shows.

.DSCN0942Hopkinson-1DSCN070510-Hookins-1

Quilt18 v1DSCN0767

DACE 1

 

 

 

DACE 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These two were made for a Chinese Whispers challenge.  To see the entire show go to theartquiltassociation.com

07_GENEVE HOPKINSON

04_The_Beat_Goes_On_G_Hopkinson

 

 

Quilt19

 

 

 

 

SpiralsontheLoose-Hopkinson1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hopkinson1-1

This piece was made from black fabric and discharged to show this beautiful rusty color.

Hopkinson2-1This piece was screened and then rusted.

IMG_0378-001

These last pieces are 6×18

FOREST FLOOR

RAVENS CROPPED

IMG_0286

Author: gjeneve

I live in beautiful western Colorado. I am close to my daughter and her family. I have loved working with fibers as long as I can remember. I come from a family of women who have always created with fiber. This is a great part of the country to visit and to live in. Try it sometime.

2 thoughts on “WOULD YOU BELIEVE ALL OF THESE

  1. You do such beautiful work! Lovely pieces ❤

  2. Amazing. I see your granddaughter is an artist, too.

Leave a comment