gjeneve

BITS OF THIS AND THAT

FINALLY SPRING IN MINNESOTA, MAYBE

Leave a comment

IMG_0432

 

The tulips have been blooming for several days now.

It’s good that they are a hardy plant as

we have been having temps about 20 degress

below normal here.

It’s so cheery to see these right

outside the front door.

IMG_0440

And the pear tree is blooming.  These

blossoms are so fragile looking, but

do produce some very good fruit.

IMG_0431

I’ve been working hard in the garden, splitting sedum

and hostas and replanting them into

areas that are bare

My philosophy is—the less bare ground

the fewer weeds.  One can hope.

I’ll either have some nice green plants

or some lovely brown leaves.

I also bought 10 bags of chips that I spread

some of the gardens.  I’ll have to get more on Saturday.

Tomorrow it’s to buy some annuals

to fill in for when the tulips die

and also some for the back gardens.

Next time, hopefully pictures of the art piece

that I have been working on this past week.

Lots of foundation piecing.

Hopefully makes for sharp points and nice rounded curves.

EARTH WITHOUT ART IS JUST EH!

Author: gjeneve

I live in beautiful western Colorado. I am close to my daughter and her family. I have loved working with fibers as long as I can remember. I come from a family of women who have always created with fiber. This is a great part of the country to visit and to live in. Try it sometime.

Leave a comment